Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le juste nécessaire pour réussir un projet de changement avec vos collègues.
19 novembre 2013

Project 4.1 How long should we exercise? How to ensure we avoid unproductive ruts next time?

Dinners with in-laws are my cup of tea. My brother-in-law and I are bikers : at family gatherings, our two-wheels discussions have worn the patience of guests until the paterfamilias (my wife’s father) authorizes us speak motorcycle for a limited time: the "1/4h motorcycle": good roads, near misses, equipment that makes the difference—all referring to experiences and shared orally with colleagues faced the same dangers, feeling the same vulnerability.

Assumption. No gold-plating : we stop when we’ve reached the goals (we may even launch another initiative). The experience of others does not benefit me, unless...

Tool. Feedback.

How to make my experience to serve others? How have I done so far for the experience of others serve me?

Believe it or not, a person proofreading their experience makes a powerful transfer of experience. Why is it so ? Among other reasons, because, while I listen to my brother telling me his feat, my imagination represents me the situation with my own experience . His truck hiding a pedestrian about to cross the street under my wheel, I see it. The smell of a diesel spot on the road, I feel it. The driver that doesn’t stop when they should, I avoid . The edgy biker overcoming him by the wrong side, I glare at them.

In the workplace, let’s suggest that team meeting start with the "1/4h initiative" or "15 minutes project". This requires decriminalization of error, ie that whoever communicates over a mistake they made be thanked for their feedback, not penalized.

For anyone afraid of being punished, there is a good bet they will keep silent . Question: What prevents feedback on errors? Replies: Culture of punishment, 86% of respondents. Lack of time, 42% of respondents. (Fear of punishment and non-transmission of errors in the UK air traffic control, quoted by Christian Morel, page 164).

Experimentation. Invite the sponsor to gather together with stakeholders and formalize the lessons learned from the project.

References. ADKAR. Lessons Learned. Christian Morel, nonsensical decision—Volume 2, How to avoid them, Editions Gallimard, 2012.

Stakeholder responsibility. Sponsor stakeholders.

Publicité
Commentaires
Le juste nécessaire pour réussir un projet de changement avec vos collègues.
  • Vous prenez une initiative ? Faites-la réussir. Ca ne dépend pas que de vous ? Vous avez ici et maintenant tout ce qu’il faut pour faire adhérer vos collègues. Grâce au juste nécessaire, trouvez comment réussir avec eux votre projet ! Pascal LE DELEY, PMP®
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 43 089
Publicité